Header Ads

The AFCON - 2019 Semi-Finalists

Algeria beat Ivory Coast, to face Super Eagles in the African Cup of Nations' semi-finals.
Algeria beat Ivory Coast on penalties in the quarter-finals of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations on Thursday to set up a semi-final clash against Nigeria. Tunisia are also into the last four of the tournament after a 3-0 win over minnows Madagascar. The Eagles of Carthage go on to play Senegal for a place in the final.

Quarter-Final Results:

  • Ivory Coast 1-1 Algeria (win Algeria win 4-3 on penalties)
  • Madagascar 0-3 Tunisia

Sunday's Semi-Final Schedule:

  • Senegal vs. Tunisia: 6 p.m. local time, 5 p.m. BST, 12 p.m. ET
  • Algeria vs. Nigeria: 9 p.m. local time, 8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET


Powered by Blogger.